Transaction Teams

Transaction Teams allow you to organize the participants in your deal into groups.  Team members also have permission to view the transaction summary bar and details view. All documents, notes, messages, and tasks are private until shared.  By default there is one Transaction Team created with every transaction you add to ShortTrack.

Click +New Team to add more teams.  You can add as many teams as you like.  The transaction owner is on every team by default and cannot be removed from any team. 

 

Optional:  Use the pencil next to “Transaction Team” at the top of the pane, to rename a team. 

Use the following steps to add a contact to a team: 

 

Leave A Comment?