By default, any transaction you create has an Active status. You can change the status of a transaction from Active to Canceled, Closed or Deleted using the File box icon to the right of the property address. Be sure to Save the status change.
To view transactions with a specific status, use the filter for Transactions to view Active, Canceled or Closed files. Deleted transactions are permanently removed from ShortTrack.